Prairie Lakes Elects Two New Board Members

Thursday, August 25, 2022
Jesse Peterson and Diane Stiles
Jesse Peterson and Diane Stiles

The Prairie Lakes Healthcare System Board of Directors has elected Diane Stiles and Jesse Peterson to serve on the board. They bring diverse leadership experiences to the Board of Directors and will each serve a 3-year term. 

Diane Stiles has 15 years of experience in technical education and economic development and has been serving Lake Area Technical College as Vice President since 2014. Stiles is active in National Community College initiatives which include the Aspen Rural Colleges Advisory Committee, Aspen Rising Presidents Fellowship, and the Pathways Institute. She stays busy following her passion for volunteering to assist with education, youth, and economic development activities and organizations including H20-20, Mount Marty Watertown Advisory Committee, Junior Achievement, and the Boys and Girls Club Youth of the Year.  Stiles and her husband, Asa, live in Watertown with their three children, Henry, Charlie, and Clara.

Jesse Peterson has been in the banking industry for 20 years and has served as the Chairman & CEO of, what is now, Prairie Sun Bank for the last 14 years. Prairie Sun Bank has four banking locations serving west/central Minnesota. Jesse and his wife Kimberly live in Watertown with their five children, Abigail, Wyatt, Weston, Nola, and Beau. He stays busy helping coach his kids in their various athletic activities. In addition to his role on the PLHS Board of Directors, Jesse serves on the finance council of Holy Name Catholic Church and the Catholic Diocese of Sioux Falls along with being a board member of the Immaculate Conception School Foundation.

“The Prairie Lakes Board of Directors welcomes Diane and Jesse, and we are excited to have them join us. They are both respected leaders in the community and region, and we look forward to having their individual talents and expertise to contribute to the Prairie Lakes vision of being the keystone of the community,” said Robb Peterson, Chair of the Prairie Lakes Board of Directors.

The Prairie Lakes Healthcare System Board of Directors is comprised of 13 volunteer community members who are dedicated to fulfilling the mission, vision and values of Prairie Lakes Healthcare System, an independent, not-for-profit, regional healthcare system. Board members are Robb Peterson (Chairman), Vince Foley (Vice Chairman), Mike Luken (Secretary), Chris Carter (Treasurer), Jim Redlinger (Past Chairman), Alan Christiansen, MD, Tammy Davis, Kristen Henderson, Scott Munger, Jon Oviatt, Mark Roby, Jesse Peterson and Diane Styles. 

Prairie Lakes Healthcare System Board of Directors

Written by Prairie Lakes Marketing
Last modified on Friday, August 26, 2022